My first visit to Marathon Music Works

Nashville completely lives up to the name “Music City.”  The second you land at the airport, drive into the city or head out on the town, you’re surrounded by small traits that will absolutely remind you that you’re in the land of music and lyrics.

Marathon Music Works is a venue located not too far from Music Row, the renovated warehouse now welcomes up and coming rock stars, locals and a few country music favorites.

On Friday, September 27, I visited the eclectic establishment for the first time to watch one of my favorites, Chase Rice.  He’s a pretty low key artists who’s opened for several big names, like Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley.  But despite those credentials, his music has resonated really well with me over the last few years.  Whether I go alone or with a few people, I always have a good time at his shows; Friday night was no different.

IMG_8557.jpg

The venue itself is very industrial; it’s beautiful.  The environment is also just as beautiful.  From the moment I got out of my Uber and into the venue, I felt welcome.  The bouncers at the door are very gracious and respectful, as are the attendants checking your ID before you walk in.  The stage area is also extremely roomy, and no matter where you stand, you’re going to get a great view of the show.

The drink selection was AMAZING.  Whatever liquor or beer you’re craving for the night, they’re sure to have.  Thankfully I’m a Jack Daniels girl, and there’s no shortage of that in Tennessee.

The ambiance of the entire night was wonderful, and I’m looking forward to visiting them again soon.  If you’re ever in Nashville, you should definitely go and check out a show.

You can find a list of future performers here: Marathon Music Works Lineup

IMG_8562.jpg